Rhapsody in Blue

I spent some of the morning in the garden, getting all of the front grass cut. I also weeded two borders at the front and then started on the first of three large shrubs, which needed tidying up. However, it looked and felt as though it was going to rain, so after pruning the first one, the smallest of the three I put the mower and tools away and went indoors. After lunch it had brightened up a little, so I started mowing the lawn at the back of the house. The grass has grown considerable and I did not get very much done before the battery needed charging. I had planned to go out again once the battery was full, but the rain came down before I could do any more.

Today’s picture was the first one I took this morning and shows some of the blooms on joint first favourite rose, Rhapsody in Blue, although it looks purple to me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.