The Big Top

I may not like circuses or the fact that there is one almost on my doorstep, but I have to say I like this big top. It has a certain freshness about it with all its triangular blue and white stripes. Some people love the combination of blue and yellow, but for me blue and white is hard to beat.

I passed it this morning in yet more rain, as I was heading for shops that didn't involve coming into contact with too many tourists. It was still early though, and when I return to pick up more shopping later this afternoon, there will no doubt be a meleé in George Square that requires circumvention.

To end on a positive note, there has been no rain in these airts for 4 hours. Could this be a record for Edinburgh's 2017 summer?

There is no connection between the Circus Big Top and the door other than the colour blue of a door in a street near the Dower House

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.