Street shadows

The sun came out today and that made all the difference. Sun, a selfie of sorts, interesting shadows, and the Port Hills in the background. Something to keep everyone happy :-)

At work I beavered on solving a problem I've been working on for a while. I had a conversation with a colleague that reminded me again of how progressive we can be. I like that a lot.

I continue to gently head towards wellness. I don't have enough of it to brave the awful looking weather in the hills on Sunday. If it looked better I'd be tempted to have my kit out but I can't see the conditions will do me any good and I'd end up sick again.

Today's gratitude: I spent some time with my friend who has Parkinson's Disease this afternoon after work. It's a terrible disease but she is a wonderful friend and it was good to see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.