Rodents rule

By squirk

At the bus stop

I made it to the bus stop with just half a minute to spare before the X68 arrived. Phew! The express bus home is every 20 minutes or so, so it's a bit of a wait if I don't catch it. Mind you, this evening there were plenty of sunny spots to linger with a book until the next bus came along.

I should have cycled today but yesterday's rain dampened that spirit.

Today I researched Lipizzaner horses, specifically those in the Spanish Riding School (the foals are black or brown, then most gradually turn white between the ages of 6 and 10). On a separate topic, I became directionally challenged while trying to find north without a compass during the day. I think I have it right in my head now, but I wouldn't recommend going hiking with me unless you also have it right in your head, too.

I had lunch with a colleague who's over from the US. It was great to put a face to a name and not talk just about work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.