Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The genius bar

Well I've forgotten his name, but the Apple genius got my MacBook Pro ( dead since July 19) working. The battery was fine. There were multiple issues with the file system and some apps, and some malware, which got repaired or deleted, in about an hour. So I'm testing it now. Well see...
This is how I see the place... A bit dark and I'm not not so trusting of their too expensive products...( which I admit I love when they work . )Definitely too much humanity in this space. Loud. And to make matters worse we did grocery shopping in the same mall as the Apple Store... There were almost fights over parking places! And traffic jams in the aisles.

Perhaps I've been away on an island too long ?

I should mention that this weekend was the annual water show ...Seafair.. hydroplane races.....and. including the US Navy blue angels air show. In hazy skies. I saw the planes from our roof deck ( VERY noisy!) but only on tv for a bit of the rest of the craziness and partying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.