Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Aerial

Whilst I was enjoying the football last night, Mrs BB was visting the oldest daughter who's baby is due this October; her neighbour opposite has numerous allotments and they'd collected 6lbs of 'runner beans' for my parents.

We dropped the beans off at my parents this afternoon who have a large house overlooking Cardiff and The Bay. It's been a couple of years since I took an aerial from their garden, and my dad came out the rear garden to watch, fascinated by how much the quad-copters have come on over the four years I've been flying. It's Wide Angle Wednesday challenge today so it was ideal to get a panorama - and 'A' for aerial is my title fitting in with the first or last letter of the month!

The blipfoto is a stitched panorama photograph showing the Bay and it's barrage with a view towards Cardiff City Centre.

We didn't stay long as we headed to Monknash to do my favourite short walk to it's beach, along the clifftop to Nash Point, and return. Whilst at Nash Point cliff top cafe, the owner Tony got busy and Mrs BB went behind to help him out for half an hour. An old friend of mine had just turned up, very ill indeed with bowel cancer; it gave me time to catch up with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.