SILLY SATURDAY

The rose chafer was sitting on top of the stalk when I first saw her. I could take a photo, but soon enough she started to climb down, it was a funny sight, but for her an act of balancing, but she managed.
My extra photo is another story. Before Piet Hein and I started our walk in the late afternoon, I stood at the edge of our little terrace, the raindrops on the oatstalk looked so pretty, but then I saw a grasshopper sitting on top of the hogweed plant, and this insect was covered with raindrops.
I took lots of pictures, from all directions, but the one which shows that she is seeing me too, I like most.
We were promised to have some sunshine in the evening and we just had one minute of it. But tomorrow the weather will be better, we hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.