Greenwich Photowalk

Today I enjoyed a photowalk around Greenwich, led by Chris Coe - the founder of the Travel Photographer of the Year competition. Here you see Chris, on the left, with Jeremy Hoare the second tutor, and another participant on the walk.

Chris is an excellent photographic tutor, constantly challenging us to try new things and offering plenty of individual feedback, critique and advice - even on a short, two hour photowalk like this.

For this event, we were loaned Fujifilm cameras - either the SLR-like XT2 or the rangefinder-like X-Pro2.  I chose the latter just because it is a little different from what I'm used to. Difficult to get familiar with a camera in such a short time, but I found it a delightful camera to use, quite intuitive, and the hybrid optical/electronic viewfinder is superb.  Image quality, with the 18-55mm lens supplied, was excellent - and I could probably get more out of the files if my software were sufficiently up to date to handle the RAW files.  However, the JPEGs will do for the present. 

You can see some of the shots I managed in the brief time we had on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.