I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

At a Snails Pace

I had every intention of getting one of my little hummingbirds in flight this morning. I went out twice and could only capture them when they were at the feeder, (see extra) so, I found something that doesn't move as fast for my blip today.

I am celebrating my **th birthday today. That could explain the slower reaction time, but I am not going to go there. I believe they wanted to have a sitting portrait this morning, so I obliged.

I am going to lunch with friends and have given Tony the heads up that he should take me out to dinner later in the week when I won't be full from lunch. He is hoping that I will be bringing home some left over morsels that he can have for dinner.

On the neighbor front...we are going to look into adding a wrought iron fencing on top of the stucco wall. We both feel it will be more pleasing to the eye and less strain on the pocket book. I have given myself the task of calling the people who did our iron work in the courtyard. Last night, the dogs spent the night in the house! I was able to let Bunker out without worry this morning.

I am grateful for this next trip around the sun...being able to travel without worry....what a blessing.  I have some exciting adventures to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.