Wide Angle Wednesday . . .A is for Aotearoa Mural

A marvelous day of sunshine and no wind.   The mural in the distance is by Chris Finlayson a local mural artist.  It is on the Plant and Food Research building on Wakefield Quay very near to where I was last Thursday.  A plaque near the mural said: We need to keep the window open on our relationships and let nature merge the connections.  I'm not too sure about that it's a bit deep for me today.  While I was practicing my leading lines and thinking about perspective the Forester was buying fish n chips for lunch.  We sat in the sun and ate . . .bliss.  
We went into Nelson to see the Nelson camera club's exhibition.  In the display were two or three big prints of this waterfront area.  I'm using that tenuous link to scrape into the August photo challenge # Not Mine.  After seeing a photo of this mural and building I decided to get my blip here.  So it's not my original idea to use the mural in an image.  I was surprised I looked at the photos in the exhibition will more of a technical eye and not just thinking about my personal preferences.  I have been learning from blip :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.