Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Astro Photo

After getting home from watching Cardiff win last night, I had a cuppa before heading out about 11.30pm to get an 'astro' photo as the skies were clear and I suspected the weather might change during the day.

I walked the quarter mile uphill to Castle Coch, overlooking Cardiff, which was in complete blackness and surrounded by woods and the movement of birds and animals adding an eerie feel. The blipfoto is of the castle and stars beyond. It's credit to how camera sensors have advanced as it was completely dark and hard to see. Luckily I know my way around the camera by touch and can change settings without the need for a torch!

I have blipped this castle before. It was completed in 1891 using the ruins of a 12th century castle. I played there as a yong boy in the early 1960's and got married there. Another photo to add to the memories of it.

I've titled it Astro as it's my wide angle entry and the first letter of August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.