10 Today

Today marks ten years, 3650 photographs and blurbs, of blipping.

My motivation for blipping is the same as it ever was. Cousteau had to be present on this milestone; he's been here all the way so far and is still my most popular blip subject (over 500 appearances), closely followed by flowers.

Thanks to the lovely Mr B for putting up with me and taking this shot. There were others where Cousteau was taking advantage of the fact that I didn't have a spare hand, by licking my face, but we settled on this one.

I may not comment as much as I used to, and often I take photos on my phone, rather than lugging my camera everywhere, but I still look and comment when I can. Thank you to all who look and comment on my journal.

A big part of my role at school is 'Positive Education Leader'. I often reference Blipfoto as a place where the adage, 'if you can't think of anything nice to say, don't say anything at all', is paramount to its success. If only all other 'social media' sites were this insightful. So, I'll stay around a bit longer, if that's okay with you!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.