RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Supply

A rather strange thing took place at our local sports complex, the Unidad Deportiva. Last night during my volleyball game there was a large truck unloading all kinds of merchandise and placing it on one of the basketball court across the way. Water tanks, hoses, stoves, refrigerators, and other assorted appliances were stacked in neat, tidy groups. Today when I stopped by on my way to town, last night's goods had been augmented and expanded to pretty much cover both courts. On some groupings I recognized the names of towns near our area. On other groupings there was nothing. The police were on hand to make sure everything stayed safe and secure. I am not sure what it was all about but when I showed up for tonight's volleyball game everything was gone and the courts were once again being used for their intended purpose. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.