Resting

Hubby wanted to leave for the beach early, but I had many things I needed to do before we left. I needed to fix a hose so that my drip system would work so I got a chance to watch the humming birds and get this photo. This a SOC photo......I love the colors and shiny back feathers.

We are now at the beach; we were surprised to see that there was very little traffic anywhere! As soon as I arrived the weeds were calling me to the garden......I was happy to get them all pulled so I don't have to look at them any more!! Then Hubby wanted to go for a walk on the beach.....which we did for ......maybe 5 minutes.....it was really windy and cold!!! So we drove to a neighborhood we have not explored for quite awhile......surprises to see all the changes. There were new roads added and probably 40 additional houses........also driveways up the hillside with big beautiful houses. Amazing. From up there we could clearly see the fog bank being blown quickly toward the south......it was quite beautiful with the sunsetting above it .....with peek a boo views of the sky through the thinned fog once in awhile. It was fascinating.

Tomorrow we will walk down to the oceanfront to watch the eclipse....perhaps we will see the shadow coming toward us across the water of the bay. I am really excited to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.