Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Feeding the Birds

I went to church today in downtown Bordeaux at St. André. It was my first real French mass. I had gone to church the Sunday I had arrived to Bordeaux, but it was not a real mass. It was instead a reading of psalms and prayers. Anyway, it was interesting. It was a bit difficult to completely follow along, but I was able to get the gist of things. They had a song/prayer guide available, but it did not quite correspond to what they were singing. I need to buy a prayer book so that I can follow along on Sundays. I just need to find a place where they sell the book. Also, as one last tid bit, the church was freezing cold. I was able to see my breath as I breathed out.

After mass was done, I walked around the church and I saw pigeons sitting on the several ledges of the church. A few minutes later, they flew right above my head and they landed on the church bell tower ledge. A lady then started to throw feed on the ground and the pigeons flocked right in front of her. It was a fun thing to see. Too bad though I wasn't able to capture an image of her actually throwing the feed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.