FLOWER FRIDAY

I was much later getting up this morning and after I had my shower, I just “bumbled” around in my pink robe - dapping in and out of the garden, taking photographs and then looking at them on my laptop.

I was trying different settings on my camera and rather liked this “low key” photograph of the rose against our blue fence - and even though it is past its best, I think it is still beautiful.  It is also SOOC - with no touching up whatsoever.

It’s a lovely sunny day, with virtually no wind and I guess we have to make the most of these because  summer is drawing to a close.  The birds are singing and I am thankful that I can wander around our garden and still see such beauty there, even when many of the flowers are fading.  

“Never miss an opportunity 
     of noticing anything of beauty ...” 

Ralph Waldo Emerson : Nature and Walking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.