Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Wildflowers

I hadn't seen my walking buddy, Tony, for about a month so I made sure to get there today.  He will be 95 in a few weeks and he isn't able to go as far or as fast as he did a few years ago when we started walking together but I think he still does amazingly well.  We walked across the street and down a block to the park and probably spent more time sitting in the shade than walking but he was happy to be outside on a nice day.  Tony commented on how pretty the flowers looked along the bank of the creek so I thought they should be today's blip.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays! 

Thanks very much to all who visited my journal yesterday and sprinkled stars and hearts!  I'm going to turn my comments back on after I post this :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.