Instant Hand Sanitiser...

...that I bought in the 2009 UK swine flu scare.

This was the thing that I mixed with my acrylic flow paints today and this was the result.

Again I used the same colour paints mixed couple of days ago and this experiment will continue for a few days longer. Each day I will mix a different substance with the base colour paints to see what different effects these have on the same paints.

This one was interesting because the paints didn't move very much from their original position. Photo one is how I tipped it onto the canvas, and photo two is a few minutes later where it has spread very slightly.

I can see this has potential do possibly controlling the paint a little more.

This is my painting today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

By the way I couldn't find Hand Sanitiser initially during the swine flu scare in 2009, then I saw a shop with half a dozen bottles on the shelf...I bought them all...I still have all of them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.