Leegate

Lovely lie-in this morning, then Tim and I tidied and cleaned our hallway (the only bit of the flat we hadn't yet tackled since all our DIY work and dust-creation), and I did some cleaning in the bathroom too.

This afternoon I nipped down to Lee, to drop some textiles off at the recycling point there.  As I walked through the - mostly shut down - Leegate shopping centre, I spotted that this shop had been re-purposed as an artist's studio.  The sign in the window said Neil Weerdmeester.  I took a couple of photos through the window, too, as there were more canvases, and pots of paint, then realised there was a man in there too.  Neil himself, perhaps.

Popped to Sainsbury's, too, then picked up a parcel from the post office - a belated birthday present from my brother's family - a beautiful crocheted blanket my sister-in-law had made for me.  I love it!

Cooked up a big batch of roast veggies for dinner, and watched another episode of Fargo with Tim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.