2000th Blip

Today is my 2000th daily upload to Blipfoto. These little guys have been a big part of it and now even have their own page on my website, www.captureasecond.com.
On here I've recorded highs and lows, daily life, history as it was being made (as some have been used by the media as magazine images and worldwide newspaper headline images), my transition from leaving the Royal Air Force to becoming a teacher, completing my 2 Degrees, setting up my photography company (see above), our adoption journey and some strange occurrences that should not have been commented on but I found funny (the after effects of putting explosives into onions and mis-judging the length of the fuse)... Sometimes it is tricky to achieve an image each and every day, but I have managed it. It begun when I read about a woman taking a photograph each day for a year - she stated at one point she had used 'fillers' such as a random picture of a Pot Noodle to tick a day off successfully. I wanted my images to be slightly more interesting and I hope I have achieved it. Some images only have a few views, some have over 15,000... I am grateful to everyone for having a look - it makes it all worthwhile!
Hopefully, one day, Junior will have a look through it and remember some of the memories we've made together. Thankyou to everyone who has taken an interest in my work (totalling over 500,000 individual views so far). I wonder what tomorrow will bring... Usually, I have no real idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.