JASBlog

By JASBlog

Husband does breakfast

After days of lists of lists today we were actually crossing things off the lists! Tomorrow we are setting off in our campervan for just over three weeks (24 days to be precise) and today we started to pack it up and do all those other last minute jobs that (apparently!) need to be done before we depart.

This is the first time I've stopped for the best part of the day and it was with some panic that I thought I hadn't taken a blip photo. (For those of you that have told me it will become addictive you're right!)

Anyway it turns out I DID take a picture today of my colourful breakfast that my lovely husband prepared for me this morning. Scrambled eggs on mashed avocado on toast. I don't eat a lot of bread so this was a treat for me - not only having bread but having breakfast made for me!!

So tomorrow we are heading south to Bala in Wales and staying there for some well earned chill time for at least three nights. Then we'll head west to the coast and head south into Pembrokeshire. At least that's the plan.

I'm hoping to have time to read and respond more blip posts once the rigours of daily life is removed!

Hope you've all had a lovely day wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.