*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

But she had wings

"When she transformed into a butterfly, the caterpillars spoke not of her beauty, but of her weirdness. They wanted her to change back into what she always had been.

But she had wings.”


My first attempt at blackwork embroidery - really enjoyed doing this and it didn't take long (it's only ickle). Loved that quotation too.

Nipped over to Shipley for a bit of shopping in the morning and was a bit disturbed by the ALERT STATUS: SEVERE notice by the self-service machine. I'm assuming it's to do with terrorism but I've never seen one anywhere before and it just seemed a bit extreme and with no explanation for why it was there. Nothing like putting people on edge/scaring the crap out of people for no reason!

To counterbalance that, I discovered a stationery/craft shop in Shipley that I've never noticed before. It's ace! I only popped in for a quick look and came out with a big bag of stuff for under a tenner. Yay! I love stationery and craft shops :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.