If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

What a day!

A slowish start as one of the guests at the Lodge had asked if they could leave a little late, as she was running in a "Park Run" and would like a shower before they left.  Normally that wouldn't have been a problem but our personal system of arranging things went wrong.  So soon after starting I had to dash off to Rheged to get a key from Clickychick.  This slowed things up considerably.  I did finish in time but for a while I was worried.

Not only had I forgotten a key for the first time in 3+ years I forgot to take the camera bag out with me.  I had hoped for shots when I dropped in on CC at the "art fair" but no camera.  Result wander round the garden desperately trying to find a subject.

Herb Robert or Geranium robertianum is a common weed throughout UK and Europe.  It gets its name form Abott Robert Molesme whyo was an Abbot and a herbalist.  As a herb it is said to be used for toothache, nosebleed and healing wounds.  The leaves rubbed on the skin are said to repel mosquitos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.