Finished

After yesterday's lovely weather today ahs been pretty wet and chilly - and the heating has been put on this evening.
This morning we had café-style church for the first time and it seems to have been appreciated by all ages.
The poor weather gave me the opportunity to get my quilt finished so it had to be my blip. It has taken me nearly 30 years to make it as I would do a bit (started whilst waiting for kids at gymnastics) and then put it away for a year or two whilst I made other things that were more urgent (included a machine double quilt and a couple of smaller ones). Progress became much quicker once the end was getting nearer.
 This one is entirely hand-stitched and there about 8 stitches/cm - an awful lot of stitches! Some of the material is recycled, other was bought new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.