My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Downtown...

I know there is not an official Derelict Sunday challenge any longer, but it's Sunday and it's derelict.  I decided to go downtown with my son today to pick up his computer as there were protests planned for Portland and thought I should be along just in case.  We were early so we went walking and I took several good street photography shots, but they were maybe a bit to real, quite harsh.  There are so many homeless people downtown, today there were a few in particular that stood out. One man was in such a state and finally two police officers came to help.  I still feel quite emotional about it, maybe it was capturing it in photographs...We stepped into a store and I got a great shot of lady applying lipstick/fixing her hair, she was immaculately dressed, had a shopping bag from a trendy store and her Starbucks setting beside her.  The shots were such a contrast on my computer screen.  Anyway, couldn't bring myself to post them.

Last night I was sitting on the front porch reading and a bright yellow bird I had never seen before came to the pond for a bath.  I will include in extra Photos,  I think is maybe a Townsend Warbler.  I'm far from a bird expert, it was the closest I could come to on the internet.

Thinking of all the people we know in Florida and hope everyone is safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.