Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Time Lapse Equipment

The final part of a jigsaw arrived today, delivered from the U.S. It completes the equipment needed to create timelapses incorporating slide, pan and tilt movement in the resultant videos. I've been fascinated by these productions for sometime, loving the speeding up of time. Of particular interest to me are the transitions from day to night, the so called 'Holy Grail' of timelapse.

I now have the mechanics to create the movies, but still need to learn how to manage the wide range of exposures experienced over the period from full daylight to night. I've learnt that using aperture priority doesn't cut it and constant changng of shutter speed and ISO sensitivity is required. If I Get it right I hope to create videos of the quality seen on this site.

http://www.dynamicperception.com/Articles.asp?ID=253

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.