Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Samuel

Yes, that is Samuel Clemens aka Mark Twain. This in one of the bronze sculptures at the Karen Newbie Gallery and Sculpture Garden in the arts community of Tubac.

I stayed at mom's last night. If it were up to her, I'd stay there every night. As a result, I sleep over infrequently so she doesn't get used to it. I was up early, put the coffee on, put out her medication, made a grocery list for the caregiver and brought in her newspaper. I have no idea when she finally got up but I had to scoot. 

I needed to be home by 11:00 am for the guy to change the filter in my reverse osmosis (RO), the tap I use for filtered water and deliver salt for my water softener. Can't imagine how much drier my skin would be without that. Before meeting him, I drove up to Starbucks for oatmeal and coffee.  I only had a few hours to get anything accomplished for the day because I was expecting a service call from my internet provider later in the afternoon.  I used that in-between time to take a drive to Tubac.

I'm ready to hit the sheets now, thoroughly exhausted. I'm going to do my best to get to the camera club PSE SIG (special interest group) in the morning. I'm hoping the instructor/group will get to one of my photos for suggestions. I'll need to be early. It's getting busier around here because the snowbirds are gradually arriving. *ugh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.