Something New

Thursday was a bit of a whirlwind. I woke up to the sound of the sweetest voice I know saying, "Happy Birthday, Mama!"  It melted my heart, and started my day with a smile.  

I dropped Sugar at school, and ran to a nearby town for work.  It was good to visit a different site.  When I returned to my office, my co-workers had a card, and some decorations for me.  I have the best co-worker/friends.  One of my friends painted me the most amazing oil painting. He spoiled me.....and really made me feel special.  I'm a lucky girl.  

When I opened my lunch I found a sweet little love note in there that Sugar slipped in while I wasn't looking.  That made my day.

In the late afternoon, I ran to Sugar's school to meet with her 4 main subject teachers.  We had a great meeting to discuss where Sugar is at, and whether she is in the right classes, with the right amount of challenge.  It was really wonderful to hear how great she is fitting into her new school, and how she is participating, and well liked.  

Then...I had the pleasure of watching Sugar's FIRST volleyball practice EVER.  She had been recruited by the PE teacher, her cousin....and finally the coach.  She gave in and gave it a try, and liked it.  Volleyball was my favorite sport as a young girl, so I'm hoping she likes it as much as I did.  She did GREAT for her first time. 

Then it was home for a few presents from my girl. She gave me some barrettes (which I really needed), a 90% dark chocolate bar, and a handmade card.  It was so important to her to make my day special. She is one considerate kid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.