Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Meditate

I try and make time to be still (other than on a sofa) and my Monday meditation commitment keeps me trying. Hard to empty the busyness in my head, however infuriatingly trite it is. Today I chose to sit in the isolated (I hoped) car park at the top of Church Stretton. If any blipper was one of the 3 cars that parked nearish me then it was me with my eyes closed; and I was fine :-D
Poppydog and I had a lovely walk afterwards. I find meditating makes me consider things i might mot have noticed before and today was no exception. Everything has gone to seed now bar one or two clumps of heather still showing purple. The rushes were seemingly nothing special until I looked closely; all had served their purpose and now were gently browning and creating these beautiful distinctive patches around the hillside.
Back to housework (golly, Dysons show what filth we generally live in!) and now quite done in. I think yesterday's jaunt up hill and down dale is taking it's toll.
Extra is a few views including wild animal Poppydog in the heaps of Heather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.