The Leap

Poor TT had to get up early this morning to get to work.  BB and I both had the day off – which was very welcome. A day of recovery!  We had a very lazy morning, and I finished the book I have been reading which was perhaps my main achievement of the day.  I eventually dragged BB away from technology and we went for a walk along the river, ending up at the GG for lunch.  We came home via the supermarket.

Once home BB did his reading homework followed by his cello practice.  In between all this he played with his marble run, which has become a toy of choice at the moment (behind electronic gadgets), and a great distraction from cello practice.  I tackled the ironing mountain before cooking tea.

I had forgotten to get milk this afternoon, so popped out to get some while TT was putting BB to bed.  It was so dark.

BB took us on a route through the woods as we walked down to the river.  As it was a very grey day, it was really gloomy in the woods – he used up all his “wow words” to describe our walk through the deep dark woods.  Here he leaping across the burn.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.