Two For Joy

A first for me today. I got a half-decent shot of a Cetti's warbler. (Extras) I hadn't heard one until a few years ago when I started visiting Fishers Green in the Lee Valley Park. Their call is extremely loud and distinctive but they are notoriously difficult to photograph because of their skulking habits.

I've decided to blip a pair of magpies in flight mainly so that I can have the word 'Joy' in my title again in honour of my French sister whose middle name is Joy. 

Today's poem is Seduction Poem by Alison Croggon. https://www.poetrylibrary.edu.au/poets/croggon-alison/seduction-poem-0610003

Written at 20 when AC had a serious crush on her literature lecturer. Nothing happened between them. It was all in her head. Bad-ass poetry. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.