View to St. Alkmunds

Today I went to Shrewsbury to meet a friend. Being the owner of a bus pass, I caught the bus from the village into Shrewsbury - It's much handier than driving. An old friend that I hadn't seen for ages got on making the most of her bus pass too. It was great to see her and we chatted all the way which made the 40 minute journey seem half the time. We plan to get together again soon.

After a bit of shopping and lunch out I met my old school friend for our regular meet up. It was great catching up with her too. I've done my share of chatting today so a quiet night in for me!!

The photo is of Church Street in Shrewsbury which leads to St. Alkmund's Church. The sky was pretty grey as it had just stopped raining. Needless to say, the sun shone as I went home on the bus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.