Flower Friday

I tried identifying this flower using Google and had no luck, but thankfully blipper AJC came to the rescue and identified it as a Leucospermum.  They are unusual and I like the richness of colour that has come through on this shot; this and a couple of others were part of a bouquet from daughter Caroline, a belated anniversary gift for Jack and I.  Knowing that her sisters always send flowers too, she is usually a couple of weeks later with hers which nicely prolongs the period where we can enjoy having fresh flowers.

I slept much better last night, and thankfully I'm feeling more energetic and more like myself today.  I hope you all have a super weekend and thank you for the lovely response to yesterday's blip, I'm so glad you liked it.  The park isn't huge but it's been well designed and there are many nooks and crannies where there are good blipping opportunities.

Thank you BikerBear for hosting the lovely FF challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.