*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Dye-winged butterflies poise

Had a lovely Dales Day with Norm. Went to my favourite shops in Grassington:

The Anvil Gallery - bought a miniature handmade glass hedgehog to add to my collection and a tiny glass bee to send to Laura
The Rustic Rabbit - bought a cute necklace because I liked it and a silly thing about Jack Russells for my mum
Bluebell Gallery - bought a bracelet for my friend Nicola

That's my sort of shopping - one daft item for me, one for someone I care about :-)

Had a very good coffee in Grassington and then called for a pint at the Red Lion at Burnsall on the way home. The pub was busy and "close" and it was raining a bit but they have a lovely covered outside area by the river so we sat out. A red admiral was flitting about so I stalked it along the river until I managed to get a shot.

Top day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.