One fine day

Training Rich up to be a gentleman on his bike hasn't been without hiccups as I either rein him in or attempt to keep up but today's ride out to Burnsall was most enjoyable for both of us.

The day started out well with a walk with Little Dog at the Cow & Calf; happening across Earthdreamer for a chat overlooking this spectacle that we are lucky enough to call home; and dropping down as the mist rose to discover a brocken spectre which I'm sure by now you're starting to think is a common thing (extra (fat left leg is Little Dog and you can just see Earthdreamer's landmark cairn on the left hand skyline!))!  I had a little vertigo moment as I realised standing on the edge was making me feel quite sick but it was worth it for this treat that makes me smile whenever I find it.

The cafe we were planning to stop at on our bikes was closed so we had an impromptu visit to take in the new menu at Salami which as usual, didn't disappoint.  Little Dog was pleased we changed our plans.

The new microwave has arrived to replace the sparking old one and I'm all ready for meals for one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.