Day 268/17. A Thousand Cameras

Wow, today I made it to 1000 days of a photograph a day. I would never have dreamt of lasting this long or enjoying it this much. Close to 3 years of a picture a day. Certainly some days have been tough, many days rewarding. A hope varietal.
I am convinced it has improved my photography no end, simply by forcing myself to think images throughout my daily life. I like to think that I look at the world a lot more rather than just passing throught it without a glance.
I hope many of you have been entertained a little along the way.
Am I going to continue? Well, certainly to the end of the year to mark 3 years. Beyond that? I have not decided yet, probably yes, as this thing is like a drug, always seeking a rewarding image.
I thoroughly recommend this project to anyone interested in improving their photography and creating a 'snapshot' of memories.
It seemed fitting of me to make the 1,000th image that of the three cameras I have used over the past 32 and a bit months. A Canon 24MP DSLR, an Olympus bridge 12MP camera and a Samsung (Android)  12MP mobile phone. What did I use to take the picture? Well, the S7 phone in the picture has recently been replaced by an S8+.
I have already noticed the transition to me using the camera phone more and more. A taste of things to come?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.