New Growth on the Ficus....

Today we are forecast  to have 80% chance of rain.  I elected to stay home rather than go go the bonsai BYOT.  Instead, I went out to my bonsai and caught the early morning light casting a faint shadow of the Ficus as I photographed it.  I thought it was pretty cool!
    The Ficus is growing well. The leader to the apex has been chosen, some primary branches are growing and thickening.  There are a few sacrificial branches that are encouraging growth to other areas by drawing nutrients. Since today isn't really good to sit in the woods, at the nursery, and get rained on, I think I will wire the ficus this afternoon and do a little styling on this bonsai.
    Nothing sweeter than an hour or two, with a bonsai plant, on your porch, and the girls running around, burning off energy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.