Sunday morning walk

We're truly back into our usual routine post holiday now and this morning I took my regular walk with Zeus09smum and Zeus in Epping Forest.  Rain threatened as we set out and by the time we reached the tea hut it was raining enough that we had our breakfast in the car.
We're not easily put off and decided that a walk in the Theydon Bois area of the forest would give us more shelter if it continued to rain.  Luckily it didn't, but I decided to use only my phone for a few shots, rather than risk a wet camera.
Pictured here is Theydon Bois golf course (a favourite of Mr MC's) glimpsed through the leaves from one of the forest paths.

Again, many thanks for all the visits to my journal, lovely words, stars and even hearts, all very much appreciated.  I really do hope that back to routine means back to commenting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.