Blossom Tree Fully Out Now

It has been a day of some clouds and sunshine. Not very warm.

I went to the local supermarket and library this afternoon and was lucky not to be really hurt. Just as I closed my car door this car came right up beside me and its side mirror banged into me. I was in a handicap car park which is wide and I was well inside the yellow lines. She was a older lady who was dropping someone off. And she didn't take any notice of me when I looked at her. A lady who was just going into the supermarket asked if I was Ok as she had seen it all happen. She said I was lucky not to have been hurt. It shook me up a bit!

All went well at the library.. thank goodness.

I finally talked John to going over to Akaora with me. He will only go for two nights. Hopefully my Cherry Blossom tree is still in flower in Akaroa. I have never seen it out in flower before as I have always missed it. The weather looks good for tomorrow. Wednesday afternoon it is to change and there could be snow down to 800 meters on Thursday. I hope to get some potatoes planted and also some lettuces I brought today.

I was late in putting up my collage for my blip yesterday... it is a family fun day in Cathedral Square.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.