One of those days

I was very lazy this morning, and didn't get up until gone 11! That's almost unheard of. I was reading and messing around on my phone for the most part, I wasn't sleeping that late!

Then I hit a frenzy of productivity, getting lots of little jobs done and finally sorting out flights for JL. She's coming to visit us between Cousteau's birthday and mine, we're very much looking forward to seeing her!

I've been a bit fractious this afternoon, so took some magazines out on the deck and sat in the sun, cutting bits out of them for my 'dream home' folder. Now if anyone has any ideas for clothes storage in our teeny master bedroom, I'd be most impressed and open to hearing them!

I'm going to do some more reading now. I'm in the middle of a good book. These flowers are blooming again. I forgot they do that twice a year, once without leaves and now, in spring, with their lovely foliage. They smell so beautiful. I have a couple of blooms on the window sill in the kitchen.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.