I'm Cold!

Basil does look indignant, doesn't he? We'd gone into Loughborough to  mind the Berber Shop while the chaps went to the mosque for Friday prayers. As it was a fairly pleasant day, I sat outside on the chair to bar the entrance.

Unlike last week, Basil was short of hair having had a haircut last Monday. He was shivering vigorously. Putting him between my legs didn't really help.

A lady came to ask for directions to JD Sports, which is no longer in the marketplace and said, 'Why don't you put him on that rug, and wrap him up in one of those scarves?' Why did it take someone else to point this out to me? Sheesh.

Both the rug and the scarves go outside every day to make a display and are looking sunworn, so I  made Basil comfortable as the lady suggested. I don't think he's really forgiven me though, especially as the bus back to Shepshed was crowded and he was pinned in the space under my seat.

At the bus stop on the way into town, I noticed a lot of bees and hoverflies around the ivy covering one side of the stop. I realised that the little berries are actually flowers and exude nectar. Something else I've learnt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.