Aging Beautifully

This sunflower, planted by the birds, has been "hanging" around for about a week; I have watched and photographed it several times and admired its will to hang on to its petals as the sun has backlit them perfectly. Oh, the birds are still my main focus on the deck......but the flowers are fascinating too.....most were planted or placed according to where they would attract the birds. 
When I visited with my son in our Family Room......I heard a something that sounded like a Raptor .....he heard it too.....we looked outside  and sure enough there was a red tailed hawk sitting 10 feet away on our deck railing.....he was big compared to our little birds .....I wonder what his intentions were..... probably hunting.....the little birds had scattered......I wonder if he found something for lunch.......I hope it was a mouse!!!!  He flew shortly after we saw him.....around the side of the house......I have seen a mouse over there, so it is possible.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.