Slish Slash, He was Taking a Bath!

Another sunny day.......where is all that rain the weatherman threatened this week? I am not complaining....he can be wrong about the rain anytime. 

This is our American Robin.....I know he is bigger and very different than the UK Robins. Both of them are pretty in their own way.  He knew I was taking his photo and he was giving me the stink eye, but he was silly and continued his lengthy bath. The other littler birds flitted in and out to the feeders all morning. I feel kind of bad because I am chasing the squirrels away lately and they are quite upset with me. I wish they weren't so darn cute, but I can't let them chew up the railing on our deck.  :-((  I moved the bird feed where they cannot reach it.....but they keep searching..... especially in the flower pots. (See extra) Silly little squirrels.

This afternoon I had to take some tax forms to the postoffice before we left for the beach; I asked hubby what time I needed to be back. The conversation went something like this, Me: "What time do I need to be back? I might take my camera with me." He: "It doesn't matter, we will just go when you get back." Maybe he didn't hear me say I was taking my camera.........anyway, we didn't get to the beach until later than he had planned.    :-)) Never say, "Take as long as you want" to a lady with a camera unless you really mean it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.