Battening down the hatches

Yes, I'm afraid this was taken yesterday on my trip to Skibbereen but it was fiddled with today and seems appropriate in view of the imminent arrival of Ophelia!  Also I just love it! What a teeny door and what a combination of colours. Of course people were most definitely not smaller in those days!

Eerily calm, muggy and midgey, I've been working in the garden as much as I can stand without getting bitten to death. Met Eireann is putting the fear of god into us - an unprecedented event weatherwise is on its way and Cork is on the highest alert possible :( Schools are closing  as a post tropical storm bounces in early tomorrow morning. I hope Fineen finds somewhere safe - here she is (in the extra) being helpful with the washing - a T towel just nicked from the washing basket on its way to the polytunnel!

See you on the other side. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.