Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Kevin

After yesterday's marathon day, I was in need of a nice long walk and some fresh air, so we headed off to Brockholes nature reserve. It was very warm, but quite cloudy with the odd bit of sun peeping through occasionally. 
Since I discovered this place earlier this summer and joined their FB page, I have been seeing the most wonderful shots of a kestrel that has been named "Kevin" by the regulars. This is my fifth visit and at last,  we spotted him, briefly, hunting above the "Wind in the Willows trail". Unfortunately the light was in the wrong place and he was facing the wrong way, but you can't have it all. A few clicks later and he was off. We didn't see him again today, but will be looking out for him next time. 

Apologies for the lack of commenting - I just can't keep up with it at the moment. Life is just too busy and there are not enough hours in the day.  Thank you for continuing to visit my currently less than inspiring journal - you are all amazing! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.