If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Slugs eggs.

When we arrived back from the canal there was a phone message telling us "the sand bags would be delivered on Sunday".  The village suffers badly from flooding when the news headlines have flood.  You know the once Carlisle,Cockermouth,Keswick.  Our garden disappears under water at least once a year.  When I say under water I am talking over wellie depth and covering the garden completely.

Following storm Desmond in 2015 the council arranged for sandbags to be delivered and sand to fill them.  This happened some time ago however nobody was rushing to collect and fill their share.  While we were away some strong and public spirited young men of the village filled the bags.  They got hold of pallets and a fork lift and arranged for distribution round the village.

When I came to remove ours from the pallet I found this collection of eggs.  I am assuming they are slug eggs as a snail couldn't I think have managed to get between the bags.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.