a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Locked

Mono Monday: Movement - Locked 

JDO is curating Mono Monday this month, and this week's challenge is themed as "movement". I've chosen to use a long exposure capture of these lock gates on the Canal du Midi for my contribution this week.  (Hopefully I've got my tagging sorted correctly this week!).

We've had a mini road trip through the Corbieres this morning and walked along the Canal for a bit this afternoon past the ecluses d'ognon where this shot was taken.  We're currently waiting for my sister Janet and Incredibish to arrive.  They're on their way from the airport and should be with us shortly now.  

Once they are safely here we can think about a glass of beer and which restaurant we are all going to tonight.

Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.