Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Campus Radio Bordeaux

This morning I was suddenly awaken by my landlords speaking to the contractors remodeling the room right next to mine. I was trying to listen to them to see what was happening, but I couldn't really understand what they were talking about. In fact at first, I thought we were going to get a third roommate. I was a bit excited since s/he would have been a French student. All of a sudden they started banging on the walls and I thought, "oh, they're remodeling." That night, my landlords came upstairs and I asked them what was going on. They told me that the ceiling or the floor was sinking and that they were going to switch the sink and the shower around.

As for school news, Joelle and Nicole (my program coordinators) told us more about enrolling into classes. I am a bit excited for classes to start since some of the courses I want to take seem interesting. However, I am also a bit nervous since I will be taking classes with French students. Us Americans are trying are best to stick together, but in the end I think it won't be as easy for us to stay together.

After the meeting ended, some of my American friends asked me if I wanted to go to the radio station on campus. I said yes and we went on a little field trip around campus. Two of four other people had done a radio show at their home UC campus and they wanted to do something here at Bordeaux. But as they were speaking with the radio station girl, they seemed to be unable to get a show started because of no space being available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.