MOVEMENT

Well Neil didn't fly to Belfast this afternoon.  Flight cancelled due to storm Ophelia.  All flights to Ireland cancelled in fact.  No flights tomorrow either - cancelled or full.  By the skin of his teeth he managed to get a seat on a plane leaving late on Wednesday.  So he will miss his girlfriends birthday party tomorrow.  And he will be too late to go to the posh hotel they were booked into on Wednesday.  Luckily the hotel has changed the booking to Thursday at no charge as its due to exceptional circumstances.  So Neil is back here with me at the moment.

The weather here today was very strange.  So mild and calm but the sky was so dark all day.  The wind finally arrived around 5.30pm and its really fierce at the moment. Its going to be a stormy night I think.  Hopefully no damage will be faced in the morning.

I went to Fitness Class as usual this morning.  It was well attended.  Then a bit of shopping in the village.  Then later on to slimming club - Christmas party taster night.  So much lovely food on offer.  I had a feeling that the wearing of Christmas outfits would not be popular and I was right.  Our  consultant Ailsa had a Christmas themed dress on, Joanne and I were wearing Christmas jumpers - and good old John turned up in his Santa suit. ( I have put a shot of my Christmas jumper in my Extras ) but the rest had not entered into the spirit of things. My weight stayed the same this week which was fine with me.

The Mono Monday theme today is " Movement".  It was such a calm day that I couldn't find any movement outdoors so here is the shower spray.  Thanks to JDO for hosting

Steps today - 14,109

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.