Certified

And just to prove you don't have to be mad to be a photographer but it really does help....I have now been certified.

My certificate and badge arrived today neatly rolled up in a large toilet roll tube. This will sit alongside the one for my LRPS as certificates I will never display and badges I will never wear giving me letters after my name I will never use. These aspects of officialdom are not the point of doing it though. It's the challenges and learning that are the important parts and a measure of a standard I have achieved.

This certificate is hard won and I am extremely grateful for all the help I have had along the way, particularly my blip buddy Hildasrose, whose patience and tolerance during my many visits to Birmingham must have been sorely tried! As Rose pointed out, without Blip I wouldn't have gone to a blipmeet in Birmingham and consequently not seen the wonderful reflections that eventually made up my panel. Such is life - a series of happy accidents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.